Go Down

Topic: Control AC with Arduino (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

Operation BC

I am very new to arduino.
Need to control AC through a relay.
Can you send a circuit diagram?

I appreciate any answer

mem

There are lots of ways to do what you want but one of the easiest is to use a solid state relay that can be driven directly from the arduino.
Here is one place you can get them from:
https://www.jameco.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?langId=-1&storeId=10001&catalogId=10001&productId=175214

Operation BC

I will try it with this relay.

thanks a lot.

are there any schematics using these solution?

any answer highly appreciated.

mem

a solid state relay (ssr) was used in this project :http://www.uchobby.com/index.php/2007/10/08/arduino-beer-thermostat/
you can find a schematic on that page.

p.s. be very careful when wiring up to keep the high voltage AC isolated, You don't want to accidently have it contact any part of you  or your arduino  :o

mrmeval

Jan 06, 2008, 03:53 am Last Edit: Jan 06, 2008, 03:54 am by mrmeval Reason: 1
I'm controlling an OMRON with nothing more than a 220 ohm resistor and connected the one digital out to it's + and the - to ground. Polarity is important on the DC Side so find a good datasheet or see if the device is marked. A data sheet will tell you what is needed.

I found out that pulsing CCFLs off and on causes them to commit suicide.

Having a whole string of christmas lights controlled by pin 13 is cool.

If it was designed by man it can be repaired by man.

big93

would you reccomend wearing thick rubber gloves? or will u get electricute any way?

mrmeval

Jan 08, 2008, 04:43 am Last Edit: Jan 08, 2008, 04:44 am by mrmeval Reason: 1