Go Down

Topic: Interfacing to Nokia 6230i Pop port, for AT cmd (Read 2046 times) previous topic - next topic

njensen

Hi, i'm new to the Arduino world and also to AT commands. I know it has been discussed a lot but i need a bit of help.

I have made some code that can send the msg "AT" to hyperterminal, and some code that should detect if the "OK" comes back. This is working.

I have tested the the phone supports AT commands, and i have managed to send sms through Hyper Terminal. This is working.

I have made a cable connecting (phone -> arduino USB B-plug):
 Pop port "D+" to Arduino "D-"
 Pop port "D-" to Arduino "D+"
 Pop port "Data Ground" to Arduino "Ground"

The cable is direct i.e. no level change. I actually don't know if this is ok !

Well - it doesn't work... When i connect the phone and the Arduino i do not receive any "OK" msg from the phone. I have tried different speeds any so, and it all seem to work betweem hyperterninal and the phone, and between arduino and hyperterminal.

any idea ?  ... my code is below..

void setup ()
{
 pinMode(13,OUTPUT);
 Serial.begin(115200);
 //Serial.println("ATZ&F");
 //delay(5000);  
 //Serial.println("AT&K[0]");
 //delay(2000);
}

void loop()
{
 inCount = 0;
 Serial.flush();
 digitalWrite(13, HIGH);

Serial.println("AT");

do {
   while (!Serial.available())
       {
       }

digitalWrite(13, LOW);
   inString[inCount] = Serial.read();    

if (inString [inCount] == INTERMINATOR) break;
     } while(++inCount < INLENGTH);

inString[inCount] = 0;                     // null terminate the string

if(0==strcmp(inString,"OK"))
   {
         Serial.println("OK-Recieved");

digitalWrite(13, HIGH);
         delay(200);
         digitalWrite(13, LOW);
         delay(1000);
         digitalWrite(13, HIGH);
         delay(200);

}

delay(10000);
}

Ran Talbott

I actually don't know if this is ok !

It's not:  there's no async serial data on those pins.  They're for USB.