Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: New arduino sketch software  (Read 2403 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

New arduino sketch software for window and .net platform



http://www.electoday.com/bbs/viewthread.php?tid=1899&extra=page%3D1
« Last Edit: September 16, 2009, 08:49:52 pm by db4linq » Logged

Left Coast, CA (USA)
Offline Offline
Brattain Member
*****
Karma: 361
Posts: 17294
Measurement changes behavior
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Wow, this looks pretty impressive. Is there any documentation that one could look over before actually having to install the package and the .net package?

Is it possible to contiune running the current version of the Arduino IDE once this program is installed?


Lefty
« Last Edit: September 17, 2009, 12:45:26 am by retrolefty » Logged

0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

befor use this software.
you must install .net framework 3.5 sp1 http://download.microsoft.com/download/2/0/e/20e90413-712f-438c-988e-fdaa79a8ac3d/dotnetfx35.exe

now this woftware running under original arduino environment you can set in menu Tool -> Arduino Setting or first startup program



 :-[ sorry in my English
« Last Edit: September 17, 2009, 02:01:27 am by db4linq » Logged

Bonn, Germany
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 2
Posts: 903
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Scintilla is missing, can you provide a compatible download or include it into your install? I would love to see your prog working smiley-mad)
Logged

Believe me, Mike, I calculated the odds of this succeeding against the odds I was doing something incredibly stupid[ch8230] and I went ahead

0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

you can see and download here http://www.codeplex.com/ScintillaNET
Logged

Spokane, Washington
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 1
Posts: 686
My name is Bob, and I'm an addict.
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I'm sorry, but I couldn't help but pointing out in the 2nd picture you posted, Arduino is spelled wrong at the top.smiley-grin

But I agree, looks very impressive, I'll be looking into this software smiley-razz
Logged

London
Offline Offline
Tesla Member
***
Karma: 10
Posts: 6255
Have fun!
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I have a similar question to Lefty, is there any documentation available for download?

Also, how is this software licensed and is source code available?
Logged

0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Thanks you CaptainObvious. I'm sorry for "Arduino" spelled wrong  :-[ I'll change it next version  

Hi mem
software license is open source and source code is comming soon.  smiley in next version source code include into install file
« Last Edit: September 17, 2009, 06:32:12 am by db4linq » Logged

Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 3
Posts: 1001
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

A .Net version building on the Windows GUI is an interesting alternative. I tried it briefly, but it it seems a lot more work is still needed:

For starters:

- If I hoover the mouse over the application title bar - the Editor pane goes bananas.
- If I open a sketch by pointing at its skecth directory it will not open (Sketch does not exist). Are you handling directory/filenames with spaces properly?
- Compile fails - references to the source files are incorrect (space in directory/filenames?)
- If I open a sketch.pde file, only the main source file is opened
- How do we create additional profiles (it doesn't seem to read "boards.txt".
Logged

The Big Smoke
Offline Offline
Sr. Member
****
Karma: 0
Posts: 260
Hacking and Slashing
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

That looks rather funky, nice work mate


[edit]
That link is slow: I've mirrored it here for you
http://download.milesburton.com/Arduino/db4linq/Release.rar
« Last Edit: September 17, 2009, 08:24:26 am by TeamMCS » Logged

0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi BenF. I have answers for you
- If I hoover the mouse over the application title bar - the Editor pane goes bananas.
      Maybe is bug. if you run this application  is not vista or win7

- If I open a sketch by pointing at its skecth directory it will not open (Sketch does not exist). Are you handling directory/filenames with spaces properly?
      this application have 2 mode
      1. single file is means .pde file you can open and compile
      2. project solution is means you can create one or more project (.pde file)  by menu Sketch -> New

- Compile fails - references to the source files are incorrect (space in directory/filenames?)
      Maybe you file path have space. ok I'll fix this bug
- If I open a sketch.pde file, only the main source file is opened
- How do we create additional profiles (it doesn't seem to read "boards.txt".
      this function not yet.  maybe next release
document is coming soon...

Thank alot TeamMCS.  Maybe link in thailand is slow  :-[


I'm sorry my English is bad  :-[
Logged

0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I have some fixed bug and new release 1.0.3

http://ifile.it/07earzk
Logged

0
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 0
Posts: 593
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

wow that is a ridiculously slow download speed, why not open source it and post it on google code or sourceforge or codeplex or something like that?

i wasn't able to start using it until the arduino folders were correct, which is fine, except it never told me why i was clicking ok and nothing was happening

the minimize, maximize, and close buttons are missing after startup

the editor crashed when i un-maximized it and dragged it around, but most of the time i can't even drag the window around or un-maximize it

you are definitely not handling file paths properly, a space in the path to arduino will cause it to freak out. a quick fix for this is to surround the path with quotes when using it as an argument when running avr-g++

there's no way to use libraries, i tried including

I'm using Windows 7 RC build 7100

I suggest you stop using ribbon, it's a huge waste waste of screen space and resources. it is also probably what is causing all your problems
« Last Edit: October 04, 2009, 02:17:34 pm by frank26080115 » Logged

Freelance engineer, consultant, contractor. Graduated from UW in 2013.

0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 7
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi frank26080115
thank for you suggest smiley
I already create project at codeplec.com this link http://arduinosketch.codeplex.com/ and fix sume bug for ribbon menu

[size=14]Now open source[/size]
Logged

0
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 0
Posts: 593
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I don't see where you have comment stripping or function collapsing, those are vital to the arduino build process, or else you will be creating a bunch of function prototypes for your if/while/for statements, and also things like atomic blocks
without comment stripping, you'll create prototypes for functions that do not exist, or create duplicates of the prototypes with the wrong parameters, and also include libraries that were not meant to be included.
Logged

Freelance engineer, consultant, contractor. Graduated from UW in 2013.

Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
Jump to: