Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
Author Topic: Home Automation project  (Read 4486 times)
Denmark
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello guys!
First of all, I'm pretty new to all this. So don't mind if i'm saying something really wierd.

Well, to the topic.

I want to make a large scale Arduino project.
I've searched a lot in here and on Google and found some interesting topics, but they don't seem to cover the same area as I want to.

Project Home Automation System:

Info:
This system is a project that i want to make, to learn a lot about Arduino and electronics. It is going to be used in my apartment.
It's a fully automated home system that can control almost everything in our apartment. I want a tablet or some kind of controller, and be able to control everything from this.
Some have done this before, but i can't find anyone that did all what i want.
The system should be a power saver. Which means that i want it to use as less energy as possible.

So, what should it do?(more information below this chapter)

• It should be able to control the blinds(curtains) in the entire apartment.
  • It should be able to control the LED lighting in the living room.
  • It should be able to power on my projector.
  • It should be able to control my screen for the projector(up/down)
  • It should be able to change between my TV, Media Center, Playstation 3 and Wii.(Including the sound)
  • It should be able to control my (fire)alarm, which i will make by my own.
  • It should be able to control a webcam.
  • It should be able to read the temp. in the different rooms.
  • It should be able to turn on/off and dim all the lights in the apartment.(And still be able to use the contact on the wall)
  • It should be able to power on different things in the apartment like the TV.
  • It should be able to control a AC. (But with it's own temp. censor and on/off switch)
  • It should be able to lock/unlock our front door.