Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down
Author Topic: New 28BYJ-48 library  (Read 15720 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi, I bought one of these steppers with the controller board from ebay for like a dollar just to try to learn how stepper motors work.  Your sketches work very well, better by far than any of the other example sketches I could find.

You asked for suggestions for enhancements.  I'm pretty new to arduino, and electronics in general, so please excuse me if there are obvious answers to any of this.

The first suggestion is for stepper2.pde that you just uploaded, it calls for a library #include <Narcoleptic.h>.  Where can I find the Narcoleptic.h library?

Also in playing with the stepper.pde from your post on Jan 29, I'm having trouble with figuring out parameters for the variables.  For example, in:
void unramp1(boolean bcw, long deg100, int rpm100, int percslow)
What are each of those and what are the appropriate values for them?  I've figured out that bcw is either 0 or 1 and controls cw or ccw rotation.  deg100 is degrees x 100, But what are good values for rpm100, and what is percslow and and it's good values or a range of values?  It started acting funny when I put 2500 in for rpm100, and I didn't try messing with percslow.

The only other thing would be more description of what each subroutine does and how. Changing from unramp1 to unramp really killed the performance and I'm curious what the difference is.

What else can the sketch do?

Thanks!

Edison Member
If you're not living on the Edge, you're taking up too much space!
View Profile

A dollar or 2 is a good price!  Thank you for the compliments.  I tried to make it simple to use.  My coding is a little quirky, that's just me.  You have 2 choices for Narcoleptic.  Sorry about that.  You can search for that word in the code and delete it, I made it easier by putting it on a seperate line.  But then you'll lose the feature.