Go Down

Topic: DFPlayer_Mini_Mp3.h HELP PLEASE! (Read 2414 times) previous topic - next topic

Jeep010

I'm a newbie, and trying to run a sketch/ program.  When I try to "Verify" or upload to my Arduino Uno I get the error message below.  I suspect I am missing the DFPlayer library, but cannot find where to download and install the library.  I've tried using the "Sketch -> Include Library -> Manage Libraries".  It installed a library "DFPlayer_Mini_Mp3_by_Makuna", but I still get the error message below. 

Any guidance would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!

Verify Error Message:

Arduino: 1.8.5 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"
C:\Users\harne\Documents\Arduino\OWLS_RR_13DEC17-2\OWLS_RR_13DEC17-2.ino:8:31: fatal error: DFPlayer_Mini_Mp3.h: No such file or directory
 #include <DFPlayer_Mini_Mp3.h>
^
compilation terminated.
exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Uno.
This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

Grumpy_Mike

This tells you how to install a libiary, it is not how you are doing it.
https://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Libraries

Jeep010

Grumpy_Mike,
Do you know where I can find the DFPlayer_Mini_Mp3.h library to download? Going through the "Sketch -> Libraries -> ...." didn't seem to install the correct files - or at least the program/ sketch I recieved doesn't recognize them.   

THANKS!

Grumpy_Mike

You could always google the file name.
Have you restarted the IDE once you installed it?

Jeep010

Yes, I've tried restarting the IDE, restarting the PC, installing and reinstalling Arduino software (IDE).  I've done a Google search, and not been able to find anywhere to download the DFPlayer library.  I know it must be out there somewhere, but just can't find it.

pert

I've done a Google search, and not been able to find anywhere to download the DFPlayer library.  I know it must be out there somewhere, but just can't find it.