Is arduino starter kit suitable to build robots?

Hi everybody! I tried to make a fast search, but I didn't find a good answer. I'm a complete newbie in arduino's world so I'm thinking about buying arduino starter kit, that seems a good starting point. However, my final goal is to build robots (I was thinking about something that moves through e.g. wheels and with a kind of camera onboard to explore the "world", maybe in a second moment some kind of actuators..). I was thinking about following the projects that come along with arduino starter kit, then using the materials I have to start building my robots. Is this process reasonable? I don't want to throw away money. I know that I will have to buy later some materials (e.g. the camera), but for example I would like to know if the arduino board that comes with the starter kit is suitable for my needs.
Thanks a lot!

I think that you should just buy a seperate arduino board and buy a motor driver and also you should buy a wireless module and also if you want a camera,a camera for a UAV with it's own receiver and transmitter will do the trick,also what you are trying to build is expensive

Eagle3ye:
I think that you should just buy a seperate arduino board and buy a motor driver and also you should buy a wireless module and also if you want a camera,a camera for a UAV with it's own receiver and transmitter will do the trick,also what you are trying to build is expensive

I know that with starter kit I will buy some extra stuff, but the SK seems a good starting point for a complete newbie. However, you would suggest to buy:
-some arduino board
-motor
-wireless module
-camera

right?

buying arduino starter kit

What starter kit are you talking about? You got a link? There may be several "starter kits" depending on who are putting them together.

zoomkat:
What starter kit are you talking about? You got a link? There may be several "starter kits" depending on who are putting them together.