Hexapod type robot project

Hello everyone,

I'm pretty new to robotics and I need some guidance to plan my project.

As I'm saying in the subject I will like to make a Hexapod robot. I want to use an Arduino Mega and a SSC32 servomotors controller (Loading...

I've got the hardware mentioned before and I can move servos connecting TX from Arduino to RX to SSC and Grd to Grd.

My first question is how the Arduino can talk to the controller by bluetooth or APC220 so the only board mounted on the hexapod will be the SSC32 (notice that SSC32 has bluetooth and SSC32)

Further on the line I will like to connect a Wiichuck (just in case this makes a difference in your answers)

Thanks for your help.

Well, first you should check-out the wireless section on the Playground for general information about using Bluetooth and other wireless protocols with Arduinos. Second, the SSC32 is a DFRobot board and they often have documentation and other resources at their website.

Do you know where to find the user manual for the BSSC32? It's not obvious from the
website, DOH.

Why do they call it "Arduino USB SSC-32 Servo Motors Controller with Bluetooth
APC220"? I see nothing there even remotely Arduino-ish, except 2 wires going to
a Duemilanove bd.

Also, remember the Nunchuck is 3.3V only, so consider that when interfacing to
your Arduino board.

Hi,

The only manual I've got is this http://www.bizoner.com/download/USB-SSC32_Command_Formatting.pdf. But I don't think it says anything about bluetooth.

I don't know why they use the word Arduino either, as you said there is nothing to do with Arduino (you can use it with Arduino, though and it works very well).

Thanks for the comment on 3,3V. Do you think I should connect it to the 3,3V pin on my Mega instead of the 5V?