new to arduino

So, I am new to the world of arduino... but not new to the world of electronics and electrical schematics and trouble shooting. I am an Aviation Electrician in the US Navy so I understand the basics of all the theory for the most part. I am just unsure of the feasibility of everything and the controls I would need and the best way of going about programming and even the hardware end of it. Any input or guidance would be greatly appreciated.

The project that I am thinking of doing is this...

I currently have air suspension in my car with 8 solenoids (1 solenoid for fill (air in) and 1 for dump (air out) at all for corners) and 4 momentary on-off-on switches and analog pressure (not digital) gauges. But as an Aviation Electrician, nerd and DIYer this is not the level of controls that I want. My idea is this; I want to change it to a fully digital control system. I want to have a touch screen with the PSI displayed on it and virtual buttons to control the fill and dump for each of the 4 corners. Eventually I would like to go to an automatically leveling system... but that is some time off that I will be trying to tackle that because I need to learn programming language more and figure out what sensors I will be using to measure the position of the suspension.