Can someone write a sketch for us?

I am not a programmer or tech guru by a long shot and my 7 year old kiddo needs help with a school project and we have not had any luck as of yet. We need to combine the "blink" example with one of the stepper motor sketches to slowly turn a stepper motor and blink two leds on a foam airplane he built. Can someone write a sketch that will do this? It would be greatly appreciated.

Try "Gig's and Collaborations" down the hall.

millphoto:
I am not a programmer or tech guru by a long shot and my 7 year old kiddo needs help with a school project and we have not had any luck as of yet. We need to combine the "blink" example with one of the stepper motor sketches to slowly turn a stepper motor and blink two leds on a foam airplane he built. Can someone write a sketch that will do this? It would be greatly appreciated.

Read your PM

Neat project for your 7 year old. Is the purpose of the project to teach him something or just fill some time with other peoples' work?

Vaclav:
Read your PM

Thank you. Can't wait to get home and give it a go.

Vaclav, why did you send your reply (which I assume was a solution for millphoto) as a PM instead of just posting in the forum so others can learn from it?

If everyone just PM'd or emailed answers, the entire community doesn't grow as a group.

Not sure a whole lot of learning for either the kid or Dad's going to happen here if someone sends (sent?) a turnkey solution.

millphoto:

"Programming an Arduino" sounds like nothing a 7 year old child should be able to do.
I really don't know how somebody could came up with that.

But what you want sounds like a simple programming exercise.
Please send more information about the hardware you are planning to use, the desired "blink" and "stepper motor sketch" and I'll give it a try.

todbot:
Vaclav, why did you send your reply (which I assume was a solution for millphoto) as a PM instead of just posting in the forum so others can learn from it?