Standard Servo to Continuous Servo

Hello everyone,

I am new to arduino and I am having a few problems. I'm currently working with roborealm, a software that does object recognition. I have attached my webcam on a standard servo(180 degrees). The current code functions perfectly with the servo, rotating my camera from 0 to 180 degrees. The servo rotates to find the object, once it's in range it stays lock on it following the object.

I don't want to use a standard servo, I would like to use a continuous servo. The base of my design is sitting on two continuous servo motors which maneuver the robot. I would like to use these servos to stay on the object, spinning the base left or right to stay with the object. If the object stays in a certain range, the base should not move but once the object passes this range the continuous servo should rotate CW or CCW. If you need any additional information, I am glad to give it. Thank you for your help =)

/*
Arduino Roborealm Object Following

A servo motor is connected to the Arduino board. Roborealm is tracking an object and
giving its X location relative to the center of the image. If the value received is
negative then turn the servo clockwise until the value is zero. If the value is positive
then turn the servo the other way until the value received is zero.

The circuit:

• Signal(white/yellow) wire of servo to pin 9
  • Ground(black/brown) to gnd
  • Power(red) to 5V
  • Camera mounted on top of servo

*/

#include <Servo.h> // Include the servo library

Servo myServo; // Create a new servo object
char incomingData[4] = {0, 0, 0, 0}; // A buffer to store the ASCII value read in from the serial port
int distance = 0; // The distance of the object from the center of the screen
int currentAngle = 90; // The current angle of the servo
int i = 0; // counter

void setup(){
Serial.begin(9600); // Open the serial port with a 9600 baud rate
Serial.println("Serial port ready"); // Print on screen