Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Any suggestion I would appreciate,  Thanks
Always RTFM first.  How to use this forum - please read
Sensors / Re: Enquiry regarding HC-SR04 ...
Last post by jremington - Today at 08:28 pm
No detector is perfect, and if the "horizontal bar" is not in the sonar beam, of course it will not be detected.  Do the best you can.

There are radar and sonar Doppler motion detectors, but obviously, they won't be useful if attached to a moving object or person.
Français / Re: Ecran oled I2c et biblioth...
Last post by fdufnews - Today at 08:28 pm
progmem permet de stocker les chaines de caractères constantes dans la mémoire programme au lieu de les placer en RAM. Ça à du sens de l'utiliser si tu as des chaines de caractères assez volumineuses.
technically speaking, it would be General electronics. Do you happen to know of a good forum?
I am the one that posted the code thought is would help. I am new to ARDUINO, and have been doing each project to understand it. However I am stuck on this it is not showing the output once you wave the blue key across the the RFID. I thought this is the best place to get assistance. Any suggestion I would appreciate,  Thanks
Project Guidance / Re: Support with using 0-10 [V...
Last post by Delta_G - Today at 08:27 pm
1.  You need to read the posting guidelines in the "How to use this forum - please read" post.  Reading the instructions and documentation is CRUCIAL if you want to be successful at anything related to computers or electronics.   Afterwards you can come back and fix this post so it isn't breaking the rules and more people will help. 

2.  Arduino can only handle up to 5V, so you're going to have to use a 0 to 5V signal.

3.  Go read the sections on this page about analog inputs.  You will need to use analogRead to read the voltage.

4.  Go read the page in the reference area about the map function.  You will use it to map the voltage reading to an RPM.