Arduino Uno connected with DC Motor Driver 24V 20A

I am a newbie. I heard that Arduino is Open Source. I have a Uno rev 3. I want to connect a DC Motor Driver 24V 20A to run a DC motor of 12 volts and 5amp. I want to know how to connect it with Uno 3 :roll_eyes: Electrical Charateristics of DC motor Driver:-

Input Voltage: 7V minimum to 30V maximum
Continuous Current (< 1seconds) ~ 20A
Continuous Current (< 10seconds) ~ 10A
Continuous Current (> 10seconds) ~ 5A (without heat sink on MOSFETS)
Absolute Maximum Peak Current ~ 50A

Control IO Description:-
GND – connect to GND on controlling board
DIR – Pulled down to GND Forward by default and Backward when 5V (logic high)
PWM – Pulse Widht Modulation input to control speed of motor (recommended freq 20Hz to
400Hz)
BRK – breaking input to halt the motor in operations when 5V (logic high)
5V – regulated 5V output from motor driver board (maximum 50mA supply)

How to connect these 5 pins to uno 3 ?

Connect "GND" to Arduino Ground
Connect "DIR" to an Arduino digital output pin. Set pin LOW for forward and HIGH for backward.
Connect "PWM" to one of the six Arduino PWM output pins. Use analogWrite() to set the speed from 0 to 255.
Connect "BRK" to an Arduino digital output pin. Set pin LOW for normal operation and HIGH to stop quickly.

You can leave the 5V unconnected or you can connect it to the Arduino's 5V pin to power the Arduino if you aren't powering it another way (USB, power jack, 7-12V on Vin).

Thanks but there is no LOW or HIGH pin on the Motor Driver board.

Also do you know how to code\programming after i connect Driver board to Uno 3 ? :roll_eyes:

Thanks but there is no LOW or HIGH pin on the Motor Driver board.

Who said anything about a LOW or HIGH pin? Those are values to set the pin TO.

Also do you know how to code\programming after i connect Driver board to Uno 3 ?

Yes.

You were told what function to use to set the speed. Use digitalWrite() to activate the brake or control direction.