12V GearMotor + Dual Motor Driver TB6612FNG

Hello everyone, I'm quite new to the arduino world... I'm currently attempting to set up my gear motor with its driver. To be honest I'm not sure where to start. I have the driver on the breadboard and that's as far as I've gotten. As a baby step... I would just like this motor to start spinning. Please help.

(Later I will be incorporating a photo resistor in order to measure the amount of light/voltage to pass through the motor)

Basically I need some help in order to figure out how to wire this baby. I have all my hardware and programming figured out... however I'm not so great at figuring how to put this all together. No laughing.. once again I'm new at this :\

Basically I need some help in order to figure out how to wire this baby.

I have all my hardware and programming figured out.

Sounds like you don't quite have all your hardware figured out.

Now, for my favorite mantra: Post link(s) to the hardware you are trying to use.

Don't make us hunt for what you might or might not have. Without links, we're not as inclined to try to help.

Thanks for the response :slight_smile: I currently have...

Motor: looks a lot like this.. however it only has positive and negative wires... and no decoder. Just a basic dc gear motor. 12v 19:1

Dual Motor Drive TB6612FNG Pololu - TB6612FNG Dual Motor Driver Carrier

Photo resistor

12v relay

Diode

transistor

Hopefully I have everything I need to get this motor running. (the photo resistor I want to incorporate later on... in order for the motor to differentiate when to spin according to the amount of light that goes into the resistor )

And of course the basic wires, breadboard and many other little gadgets. A basic outline for a starter would be amazing... to my surprise I can't even find a basic tutorial to get a dc gear motor running with an arduino.