Controlling a hybrid ebike - nice to meet you all!

I am a newbie - haven't touched the inside of electronic stuff since high school shop classes. I have been riding ebikes for a while but would like to take a shot at making my own to meet very particular requirements. The most unique one will be the inclusion of a small gasoline powered motor on it to give it honking big range :slight_smile:
In the near future I will be seeking info on how/where to buy sensors to measure and access speed, temperature, voltage, oil pressure, angle, acceleration, gps info and motion and then how to control relays and a few servos, as well as send output to an lcd touchscreen lcd. I noticed in the store that this place sells many of the sensors and servos that I will need - am really thankful for that! My biggest concern is what to use to control them all - that I am a bit puzzles about. I have seen mini itx mobos - about 5"by 6" for under $100, basically the guts from a netbook - that look like they would do the trick, but would have to use a solid state hard drive or cf card in them. I wonder if there is a playstation or some other such device taht would also do it? Anyway, that is my "dream machine" that I will be working on over the next 6 months or so. Nice to meet you...and, by the way, I live in China now teaching English here. Makes it easy to have access to a lot of parts but difficult to find quality :frowning: It is here somewhere, just often really difficult to find.