DC Supply for Arduino Uno R3

Hi, I just recently bought Arduino Uno board. I have 2 adapters in front of me but with slightly different specifications. They are:

FIRST ADAPTER(AC/DC); Input: 220-240V~50/60 Hz 350mA
Output: 12V 1.5A

SECOND ADAPTER(AC/DC); Pri(I think it means Input): 240V~50Hz 135mA
Sec(I think it is Output): 12V 1A 12VA

Which adapter should I use to work at a maximum SAFE Voltage? And which one is suitable?

And also, have I made the right choice by buying Arduino Uno as I am new to Miro-controllers and a beginner to Electronics. I heard Mega board are quite popular too but is Uno enough for me? And the reason I got Uno was that I heard that if the Micro-controller got burnt, you could easily replace it whereas on Mega, you'd have to buy the whole thing again. Thanks.

Neither may be suitable if they output AC.

06awaism:
Hi, I just recently bought Arduino Uno board. I have 2 adapters in front of me but with slightly different specifications. They are:

FIRST ADAPTER(AC/DC); Input: 220-240V~50/60 Hz 350mA
Output: 12V 1.5A

SECOND ADAPTER(AC/DC); Pri(I think it means Input): 240V~50Hz 135mA
Sec(I think it is Output): 12V 1A 12VA

Which adapter should I use to work at a maximum SAFE Voltage? And which one is suitable?

And also, have I made the right choice by buying Arduino Uno as I am new to Miro-controllers and a beginner to Electronics. I heard Mega board are quite popular too but is Uno enough for me? And the reason I got Uno was that I heard that if the Micro-controller got burnt, you could easily replace it whereas on Mega, you'd have to buy the whole thing again. Thanks.

Sounds to me that either AC/DC adapter would work assuming they are both positive center pin, negative shell wired on their output connector.