Go Down

Topic: pH measurement with pump activation (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

themeatcleaver3

Hi,

I am new to using Arduino (I'll be honest I did not know it existed until a couple weeks ago) and I am a research student looking at using it for measuring and controlling pH in a reactor. When the pH drops below 7.5 I am after a pump to turn on until the value is greater than 7.5 again. I am using:

1) An Arduino Uno board.
2) An Atlas Scientific Arduino Rapid Development Shield (http://www.atlas-scientific.com/product_pages/components/arduino.html)
3) An EZO pH circuit microcomputer (http://www.atlas-scientific.com/product_pages/circuits/ezo_ph.html)
4) A pH probe.

The micro computer comes with sample code which is what I am using as a basis of the code for the probe but it is beyond my understanding of Arduino code. I have watched various tutorial videos so can do the standard 'getting LEDs to flash' etc but this code is too advanced for me. My code is below of which it is basically the same as the sample code (this version is anyway) as I tried various versions and altered it but with no success.

I get a reading from the probe and I calibrated it fine, the issue is it displays OK after every reading which I need to not be present I think? Unless I can still get it to work with a pump to dose when the pH is less than 7.5? So my question is how can I remove the OK check from the serial monitor? Or if i don't need to then how do I go about creating code to have a pump dose if the pH is less than 7.5? I am very inexperienced in coding. I did a search and looked at the two forums below:

http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,98529.msg739052.html
http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=98850.0

Kind Regards,
meat

themeatcleaver3