Arduino in Dublin

Hi,

next month i will come in Dublin to live there.

I'm looking for an Arduino group to make stuff, there is anybody in Dublin who want to have fun with Arduino? I'm interested to Arduino and visual arts.

Hello, I'm living in Dublin at the moment, I'm completely beginner in Arduino but I would like to learn so we can do something at least I could learn of you :slight_smile: I like the visual arts as well. Just let me know.

elgopher@gmail.com

Hey, I recently got an Arduino. I haven't had much time to mess around with it yet(I'm too busy studying for my Leaving Cert in 5 weeks!). I'd be interested in something like an Arduino group. I am all the way down in Cork, but let me know if you get anything together. Thanks

Hey there. I'm from Dublin, though I'm currently studying in Copenhagen where we're learning Arduino for Physical Computing and building prototypes.

Check out a project we did recently:
http://blog.multiblah.com/index.php/site/spicey_interaction/

If you get a group together at all, do get in touch as I'll be back next year and always looking for collaborators and others working in the field. :slight_smile:

Oh, and in the mean time, check out DATA. They meet a couple of times a year and mess around with electronics & arts and stuff.

http://www.data.ie/

I have a friend whi is living in Dublin now and I know he was looking for such an occasion I will tell him about that by informing hin of this forum. I hope hw will contact you as soon as possible.

Hi,
I just ordered my Arduino today, I dont have any experience with programming, I would be very interested in meeting up with other users to learn and swap ideas, my main interest is analogue synths and how they work, I would like to work on a midi sequencer using the Arduino, Iv got a lot of work ahead :slight_smile: . I live in Navan, Co Meath which is just down the road from Dublin, maybe we can get a group set up, you can contact me at paddy_kerrigan@eircom.net

Cheers, Patrick.