timing a movement for a watch winder

Hello everyone,

I'm not sure this is the right section to post this question to, but the other ones seemed rather irrelevant. I'm making a watch winder for a friend of mine using arduino.
I use a Tower Pro servo which I modified for continuous movement by removing the mechanical stop and soldering the potentiometer in 90 degree position. Although it's a little underpowered for this application it seems adequate.

It might seem a little silly but I'm new to embedded electronics but here is the problem;

I need the servo to run for a set period of time after the arduino is connected to the power, then stop, then run again in a loop without user input. Since the pot is fixed I cannot measure turns it has made and use a "for loop" to count the turns to find out roughly the time the servo needs to pause. The run-stop structure is as follows: 10 * (run 30 min stop 15 min) then stop for 990 minutes. (thus having a 24 hour cycle)

I use servo library to run the servo but don't know how to stop it and restart it automatically...

Any ideas?

void loop()
{
for (int i=0; i<10; i++)
{
startMotion();
delay(30L60L1000L); // 30 seconds
stopMotion();
delay(15L60L1000L); // 15 seconds
}
delay(990L60L1000L); // 990 seconds
}

Thanks for the reply but since the servo never reaches the position (since it's pot is fixed) when I write delays in between it is forever stuck on the first movement... Is there a command to execute a function for a set period of time?

The code I wrote is as follows;

{
for (int i=0; i<10; i++)
{

myservo.write(100);
myservo.write(92); //this is the position in which the servo stops
}
}

Maybe I didn't get something?

30L * 60L * 1000L = 30 minutes * 60 seconds per minute * 1000 milliseconds per second.

Seems like your error is there xD.