Go Down

Topic: Problems with buttons through multiplexer to shiftregister {Solved} (Read 69 times) previous topic - next topic

Imbecillen

Hi!

I'm making a midi controller and got some problems. The multiplexed potentiometers are working great, now I'm trying to connect 16 buttons through a mux but something is wrong I guess. The hardware is ok I think, so if anyone could check my code for errors I would be happy! It's compiling but I'm pretty new to this so I probably have some errors anyway..

The monitor receives messages constantly from the mux, and it's going through all the channels but missing out on one which is weird. In total I just receives 15 messages but should have 16. It should also only receive when pressing a button ofc and not constantly.

The led feedback is not working at all, so something is probably missing out on that part as well. But first of I need to get the multiplexer working, so any ideas on that one?

I'm using a Teensy LC for this project. The problem should be in Multiplexer 5, since I use that one for buttons.

The project on GitHub:

https://github.com/Imbecillen/midi-controller

Serial monitor result and a midi monitor snapshot is shown in the project if it is helping. Also a couple of pictures of the prototype hardware, mostly for the interested ones out there! :)

All help is much appreciated!

dougp

I'm making a midi controller and got some problems. The multiplexed potentiometers are working great, now I'm trying to connect 16 buttons through a mux but something is wrong I guess. The hardware is ok I think,
You may induce folks to respond by posting an as-built, non-fritzing schematic and your sketch enclosed in code tags - the < /> icon above the smilies.
So two neutrinos went into a bar.  Nothing happened.  They were just passing through.

Imbecillen

You may induce folks to respond by posting an as-built, non-fritzing schematic and your sketch enclosed in code tags - the < /> icon above the smilies.