Go Down

Topic: Content mismatch, not in sync error.. Please Help.!! (Read 653 times) previous topic - next topic

greatdsa

Hi this is my first time using the Arbotix-M and I am trying to get it to work with the arduino. I am currently running the Arduino 1.0.6 IDE and am following this tutorial:

http://learn.trossenrobotics.com/arb...ck-start-guide

I am on STEP 5 and while trying to upload, this error comes :
avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00 Error

After getting this error, I replaced my board with a new Arbotix-M and now I am getting this error:

avrdude: verification error, first mismatch at byte 0x0002
         0x7d != 0x80
avrdude: verification error; content mismatch

I have selected the right COM port and selected the right board.

Has anyone experienced the same problem? I'm really excited to get it to work with the simple LED blinking code so that I can start working with the dynamixel motors. Thank you in advance

Budvar10

The resp=0x00 means that device is not connected correctly or not started. Same with all ATmegas. It is general type. Here is lots of topics with the same problem and how to solve. In 90% of cases it is bad connection.
The 2nd one "verification error, first mismatch at byte 0x0002 0x7d != 0x80" is also general type of error. It can be floating wire, broken USB cable...

Arduino clone with ATmega1284P   http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=277260.0

greatdsa

Thanks for the response. But the ROS program is being uploaded right. Please check the attached screenshot for a reference.

Budvar10

Sorry, I don't understand to "the ROS program is being uploaded right". I have no such device exactly but as I see from their web it is just "another" board with ATmega644P (see my signature, 1284P is bigger MCU of same type). At this moment the errors are common with all ATmegas or ATmega based Arduinos and it is as I wrote in #1.
1st error type (resp=0x00) - device (MCU) doesn't respond at all. I have 3 problems in my mind: