which datalogger for a noob?

Hello all, I've just got my hands on a Duemilanove and I'm looking at buying an SD logger with the intention of recording temperature, light and humidity in my greenhouse. Which of these two do you think is better value for money and, as a complete noob, am I going to be able to cobble the code together without too much difficulty (and not a little help from you lovely lot XD)?
BlueSmokeLabs (ebay) http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280705662013
OpenLog (SparkFun) SparkFun OpenLog - DEV-13712 - SparkFun Electronics

Thanks in advance,
Le Scare

The ebay logger might be good but, I don't know. The sparkfun Openlog is said to have very little room for storing your data.

I have this http://www.sparkfun.com/products/9802 and it fits my Uno nicely. You will need a memory card and stack-able headers as it doesn't come with those. If you want RTC it will also need to be purchased separately.

Here is another choice you might want to look at. Adafruit Data logging shield for Arduino [v1.0] : ID 243 : $24.80 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits

Mark

Here is another choice you might want to look at. Adafruit Data logging shield for Arduino [v1.0] : ID 243 : $24.80 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits

I second that one,

The added value is it has a RTC (RealTime CLock) which is very usefull when logging data. At least then you know when the samples haven been made. A RTC (with battery) will continue to keep time when the Arduino is shut off.
IMHO it is an advantage you can use both standard size SD cards AND microSD with an adapter. Both worked fine for me.
Other link to same shield - Data-Logger Shield for Arduino -

Rob