Arduino 1.0.1 causes Mac OS X to crash regularly. Ideas?

Each Mac that I own (not just the Arduino program, but the whole OS) crashes about once per hour when I try to use Arduino 1.0.1. I can't go back to Arduino 1.0 because I need the Keyboard routines. I own two separate Stealthduino boards (http://cal-eng.com/?wpsc-product=stealthduino-atmega328) and it happens to each of them on each of my Macs no matter which USB port I'm plugged into. In my mind that points towards an error in the Arduino 1.0.1 software. Or is there another explanation?

Maybe it's an issue with the 2102s driver.

I, and many many others, with official Arduinos do not have a problem with Macs.

Since I'm new to using Arduino devices, may I ask if you are talking about a driver on the Mac or a driver on the Arduino chips? I've never installed drivers for the Mac. As a result I can't tell if you're implying it's the device or if it's the Arduino software.

What Mac/ OS/X version are you using? I do all (almost) all of my Arduino work on a Mac, and it crashes virtually never (maybe once a month). And that includes 1.0.1 of the IDE.

Maybe you are not using the IDE in english?

Ardinator:
Since I'm new to using Arduino devices

You aren't using an Arduino.

Ardinator:
may I ask if you are talking about a driver on the Mac or a driver on the Arduino chips?

there is no such thing as "Arduino chips."

The board you are using, is based on the Silicon Labs CP2102 serial to USB chip. No official aduino uses this chip for USB. I suggest you contact the person who sold you the board for support.

You should probably get the latest drivers from Silabs here:

Ardinator:
In my mind that points towards an error in the Arduino 1.0.1 software.

In my mind it points to an error in the only thing that is different from the normal Arduino IDE. From their web page:

No modifications of the Arduino environment are needed, simply install the SiLabs USB drivers ...