leonardo blink sketch not uploading.. "buffered memory access not supported"

Hello Everybody,

I appreciate if anyone can help me solve this problem. I am new to arduino and recently bought a leonardo.
The problem is I was not able to upload the basic blink sketch on to it... below is the error I got..

Binary sketch size: 4,858 bytes (of a 28,672 byte maximum)
Found programmer: Id = "BsÄ"; type =
Software Version = ; Hardware Version =
avrdude: error: buffered memory access not supported. Maybe it isn't
a butterfly/AVR109 but a AVR910 device?

I have seen 2 more threads where guys have faced the same problem. but they claim the prob got solved luckily by shifting to other ports.. Well I tried and I didnt get lucky..

I have checked the correct com port in the IDE version 1.0.1.
Driver installed properly.. I am able to see Arduino Leonardo (Com11)..
Also read the upload guide in the website for leonardo.. I tried the process where we have to hold the reset and release only when uploading.. starts..
The LED is blinking. It slows down and breaths when the IDE shows uploading. At the same time this happens I see a auto reset of Com11 in device manager..

I have tried front ports and back ports. In fact checked in every port of my computer.
I am using WinXP professional service pack 3.

I heard great news about arduino and bought it.. but not so very happy.. Please help me...

Regards
Somesh

Hi Somesh.
Sorry to hear your first time experience with Arduino has not been so good. Is it possible to provide some screenshots of the error messages in the IDE so we can help you?

One question springs to mind. Is the Arduino Leonardo connected to the computer via a usb hub. If so, until you find the problem, make sure you connect directly to the PC. This goes for any Arduino problem troubleshooting.

Finally see this post Arduino Forum

Regards,

Dale

Check out eried's Arduino IDE Enhanced:
http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/topic,118440.0.html