Go Down

Topic: What do I need to keep the temperature constant (about 200 °C)? (Read 854 times) previous topic - next topic

G_darko1624

Hi, i'm new... This is my first project and I've never done something similar before so I apologize if I will ask some trivial things but I've already done some research and nothing seems to be similar to my problem. Basically I want to keep the temperature of a simple resistance, constant at a value of about 200 °C and I wanted to ask you what do I need to do that. I have to use a thermocouple and a ssr and a generator similar to this one:

https://www.amazon.it/GW-Instek-GPS-3030D-Alimentatore-corrente/dp/B010TMF7G0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1525351175&sr=8-1&keywords=generatore+di+corrente+laboratorio

What kind of ssr do I need? What kind of thermocouple do I need? Do I need other things? I'm asking because I do not own those things except for the generator and I can't buy useless stuff (and since I'm a noob I probably would do that without your help).
Thank you for reading this and for paying attention hope you can help me.

Paul_KD7HB

Hi, i'm new... This is my first project and I've never done something similar before so I apologize if I will ask some trivial things but I've already done some research and nothing seems to be similar to my problem. Basically I want to keep the temperature of a simple resistance, constant at a value of about 200 °C and I wanted to ask you what do I need to do that. I have to use a thermocouple and a ssr and a generator similar to this one:

https://www.amazon.it/GW-Instek-GPS-3030D-Alimentatore-corrente/dp/B010TMF7G0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1525351175&sr=8-1&keywords=generatore+di+corrente+laboratorio

What kind of ssr do I need? What kind of thermocouple do I need? Do I need other things? I'm asking because I do not own those things except for the generator and I can't buy useless stuff (and since I'm a noob I probably would do that without your help).