Connecting an Arduino to an XBOX 360

Howdy everyone. First timer here. I'm working on an XBOX 360 case mod that I would like to incorporate some moving parts into (servos connected to Arduino). Basically, I would like the servos to activate whenever the console is turned on and then proceed to move while the XBOX is on. I know that's pretty vague, but I was curious if you guys had tried anything like this before. What would be a good starting point? Is it possible to connect the Arduino to the XBOX? Again, beginner here so excuse any naivety. Thanks in advance.

Fennel Rye

I dont have a 360, but its microsoft, I am sure its nothing mind bending, the old xbox was just a switch that operated like a atx computer power switch, I doubt its changed

Here are some pics of the power switchboard. Does this help at all? How would you tap into the power after the switch?

Thanks!

Fennel Rye

Also, would this cause the console to overheat? As of now I'm assuming it will use only one servo and possibly a DC motor.

Finally, I get to help! Forget that RF part and work from the main board. The 2 white halves of the case will just snap apart (ive never broken one) without any special tool. All you need is a torx 8 (like you used to remove the rf part) and a torx 10. Inside you will find the board which looks almost just like a PC and the infamous heatsinks on the GPU/CPU. They have X clamps that help retain them and after many (or sometimes few) heat cycles the expansion and contraction of the X clamp causes the board to bend ever so slightly, which results in the RRoDoom. The newer models (the ones with an HDMI port, have much improved heat sinks and are going to be far more ideal for any project with extra heat.