Greenhouse monitoring system

Hi all,

Sure im a newbie in the Arduino world, but wud like to experience with this amazing kit.

Before i buy the corresponding Arduino board (MicrocontrolLer) i would kindly be seeking some help from you people please, i will be ever grateful.

The thing is as such:

I need to design an automatic greenhouse monitoring system, to keep it simple i have chosen the following parameters to control:
1.Ambient Temperature of Greenhouse - - Ventillation will be activated
2. Humidity of Soil - - Irrigation pump to start on and off
3. Light intensity - - Control of light within the greenhouse.

(subject to change according to progress of research and availaibility) :slight_smile:

My objectives is to design such an automatic control for the Greenhouse and i need to have a user interface as well, can say a data monitoring system, but here for e.g. the set point of temperature must be accessible to the greenhouse user for change dependant upon plant being cultivated.

I will need to design some sort of presets for specific plant also (seems tough part), not yet work on that part.

My question is can i do the above project with Arduino microcontroller ( the control im sure i can) but the interface, is there a means od SCADA system or HMI, to facilitate the interaction of the user and the various control parameters.

Any suggestion from you will be appreciated. :slight_smile:

Thanks

Looking forward.

Hi

An Arduino can certainly help you achieve what you've explained. Googling the terms Arduino SCADA results in a lot of hits, including this page which seems to be what you're looking for.

All the best ! Geoff

Hi,