Arduino on Red Hat

Hello!

I installed all the suggested stuff for Arduino on Linux(gcc, uisp,libc....subversion, java). However, it seems that it gets confused and is looking for libraries and includes in the folders where they are not. I guess I need to make some paths, but I don't know how. I've seen the whole forum on Arduino Debian topic instruction, but I'm unsure to copy-paste it literally. I'm quite new in this and I need your help.

Thank you in advance,
Tatjana

You'll need to be more specific. Have you gotten the code checked out of Subversion? Did Arduino build successfully (running /build/linux/make.sh)? If not, what errors do you get?

hello

start by telling us what error message you are getting and we can hel you diagnose.

The instructions will be similar but not the same as debian....

massimo

Hi Massimo and Mellis !
A colleague of mine has ixed some of the problems refering to includes and jikes,
but still we have the list of errors as follows:

[root@dynamic-46-29 linux]# ./make.sh
Copying shared and core files...
Extracting examples...
unzip: cannot find or open ../shared/dist/examples.zip, ../shared/dist/examples.zip.zip or ../shared/dist/examples.zip.ZIP.
Copying dist files...
/usr/local/avr/bin/avr-gcc -g -Wall -Os -mmcu=atmega8 -Datmega8 -DF_CPU=16000000 -DBAUD_RATE=19200 -I/usr/local/avr/include -Wl,-Map,ATmegaBOOT.map,--section-start=.text=0x1c00 -o ATmegaBOOT.elf ATmegaBOOT.o
/usr/local/avr/lib/gcc/avr/4.0.3/../../../../avr/bin/ld: cannot find -lc
make: *** [ATmegaBOOT.elf] Error 1
Building the PDE...

Found 1 system error:

*** Semantic Error: You need to modify your classpath, sourcepath, bootclasspath, and/or extdirs setup. Jikes could not find package "java.lang" in:
../build/linux/work/classes
../build/linux/work/lib/antlr.jar
../build/linux/work/lib/oro.jar
../build/linux/work/lib/registry.jar
../build/linux/work/lib/RXTXcomm.jar
../build/linux/work/lib/mrj.jar
/usr/java/jdk1.5.0_06/bin

Done.

Thank you in advance!
All best,