7in LCD with Mega 2560 and CTE Shield

I'm fairly new to this and need your guidance to get started.

Here's my hardware list:

1. Arduino Mega 2560
  2. 7.0" TFT LCD module Font IC 800x480 SSD1963
  3. CTE TFT/SD Shield for Arduino MEGA 2560

Here's what I did:

1. Downloaded UTFT henning library from here Electronics - Henning Karlsen
  2. used the sketch UTFT_Demo_800x480.ino
  3. uncomment "#define CTE_DUE_SHIELD 1" in the HW_ARM_defines.h in the \hardware\arm folder of the UTFT library
  4. changed the pinout to : UTFT myGLCD(CPLD,25,26,27,28);
  5. provided external power supply to Arduino Mega 2560 (tried 12v DCC and USB)

The screen lights up but only shows the below. What am I doing wrong?

Cheers,

GFreak123:
4) changed the pinout to : UTFT myGLCD(CPLD,25,26,27,28);

Should be :-

UTFT myGLCD(CTE70,25,26,27,28);

Regards,

Graham

EDIT: PS, when you get around to wanting to draw pictures from SD at a reasonable speed, I have something in the pipeline :wink:

Music to my ears! Let me try that and revert back.

Should I be using Arduino 1.0.6 or 1.5.8 Beta?

ghlawrence2000:
Should be :-

That didn't work mate. Screen still blank as shown in first pic.

OPS.......... :stuck_out_tongue:

Sorry!

Correction, should be :-

UTFT myGLCD(CTE70, 38, 39, 40, 41);

Should you be using 1.0.6 or 1.5.8? Well, depends if you have problems getting touch to work, 1.0.6 seems to be more reliable with the MEGA....

Best wishes,

Graham

You my friend, are a genius! Thank you very much :slight_smile:

Works like a charm!

ghlawrence2000:
EDIT: PS, when you get around to wanting to draw pictures from SD at a reasonable speed, I have something in the pipeline :wink:

Hey Graham,

I am trying to draw from a FAT32 SD Card, can you please help? I don't think Henning Karlsen's libraries support FAT32 and >2GB. Thanks for your help.

Happy New Year!

Yes, you are right, it does not. It doesn't support folders either...

ftp://ghlawrence.myftp.org:2121