Be DIFFERENT! make good posts!

I'm new to Arduino and c++ programming. At first I thought I'd really found a pretty cool gizmo and usergroup. I'm confronted by a community that is worse than unhelpful. This forum, and published books written by some of it's big members, are bristling with trash. I could produce a huge post, full of screen captures, page scans, and links to errors, and I'm not talking simple spelling and typographic errors,,,, but I won't.

READ YOUR POSTS before you post them!!!!!!! Better yet, cut and paste it to your notepad, and post it a few hours later, or even the next day. Maybe I need to use larger, more universal terms; READ ANYTHING you write before you expose others to it.

I've dealt with computer and industrial documentation, programming, standards, codes, and forums since the early 1980s. I'm absolutely sickened by this crap. Hell, click "reference" at the homepage to find throbbing recklessness (I don't feel it's my place to pronounce it to be stupidity).

The people who most need to be hit over the head with this probably won't even read this, but maybe you don't yet see yourself as an "expert". There's hope for you. If you intend to write a beginners guide to ANYTHING, once you think you're done, have a couple beginners read it. Then beg them to explain your material to you, and make suggestions.

And if you find an error late, go correct it.

wiremanflash:
I'm confronted by a community that is worse than unhelpful.

Insulting millions of people. Good place to start.

READ YOUR POSTS before you post them!!!!!!!

Arduino Forum :: Using Arduino :: Programming Questions
Understanding the language, error messages, etc.

Oh, the irony.

I am confused by the rant, to be honest.

For my own clarity, are you flaming about the content of posts (mostly written by beginners or people learning), the spelling mistakes (of non english speakers, for the most part) or the books people write (which has probably nothing to do with this forum)?