SIM900d + Atmega328 Sending SMS(having problem with digital input pins) SOLVE :D

hi guys! i'm newbie here so please bare with me. and sorry for my bad english. hmmmmmmm. go back to the subject. i'm having a project where in i need to send 3 different sms messages with respect to 3 different inputs(HIGH or LOW, i guess) of my 2 sensors and 1 switch on my atmega328 digital i/o pins. i connected rx of my sim900d to tx of atmega328 and tx of the sim900d to the rx of atmega328. and no problem to power supply i guess. im using only 5v dc to power both boards and an output of 3-5v coming from my sensors and switch to input HIGH value to the input pins of atmega328. im also done with my codes but i don't know if it is really correct because im not getting the desired result. here's the code:

int pin3 = 8;
int pin4 = 9;
int pin5 = 10;

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(2400); //Baud rate of the GSM/GPRS Module
Serial.print("\r");
delay(1000);

pinMode(pin3,INPUT);
pinMode(pin4,INPUT);
pinMode(pin5,INPUT);

}

void loop()
{
if(digitalRead(pin3) == HIGH)
{
delay(500);
level1_text();
}
else if (digitalRead(pin4) == HIGH)
{
delay(500);
level2_text();
}

else if (digitalRead(pin5) == HIGH)
{
delay(500);
final_text();
}
else
{
Serial.print("AT\r");
}

}

void level1_text()
{
Serial.print("AT+CMGF=1\r");
delay(1000);

Serial.print("AT+CMGS="+639088667253"\r"); //Number to which you want to send the sms
delay(1000);

Serial.print("Water Sensor Level 1"); //The text of the message to be sent
delay(1000);

Serial.write(0x1A);
delay(2000);
}

void level2_text()
{
delay(1000);

Serial.print("AT+CMGS="+639088667253"\r"); //Number to which you want to send the sms
delay(1000);

Serial.print("Water Sensor Level 2"); //The text of the message to be sent
delay(1000);

Serial.write(0x1A);
delay(2000);
}

void final_text()
{
delay(1000);

delay(1000);

Serial.print("Final"); //The text of the message to be sent
delay(1000);

Serial.write(0x1A);
delay(2000);
}