trying to make a library "multiple definition of '#var'

Hello I am new to arduino programming
and After I read the create your library-tutorial I thought that I could make one.

So I took made all the prototypes of the functions of an already working sketch and
create a File.h, and removed the code setup() and loop() and saved as File.cpp

Saved both on Arduino_PATH/libraries/File/

imported it and by the IDE, and all variables that I used (global variables)
got this message:

File\File.cpp.o:(.data.a+0x0): multiple definition of `#var'
_7seg.cpp.o:(.data.a+0x0): first defined here

and then I tried to define them as extern to see, if it would help but all I got was more warnings..

Arduino_PATH\libraries\File/File.h:23: warning: 'g' initialized and declared 'extern'

File.cpp:
#include "Arduino.h"
#include "File.h"

File.h:
#ifndef File_H
#define File_H

#include <Arduino.h>
extern int a = 7;
extern int b = 6;
extern int c = 5;

#endif

Sketch:
#include <File.h>
setup(){
#define a lot of things
}
loop(){
#do something
}

You cannot do anything in a .h file that allocates memory -- essentially, you may declare functions (but not define them), declare data as extern (but not as non-extern) and declare classes (and structs and enums and unions...)

okay:

// foo.h
extern int bar;
void f();
class foobar {
public:
  foo();
};

not okay:

int var;
void func() {
  var++;
}

Note that if a variable is declared extern, it must be defined somewhere else. "extern" means "the variable is defined somewhere else" so you'll just confuse the linker if you say it's somewhere else and then not have it at all. This also means you can't give a value to them because that's a definition, not a declaration.

WizenedEE:
You cannot do anything in a .h file that allocates memory -- essentially, you may declare functions (but not define them), declare data as extern (but not as non-extern) and declare classes (and structs and enums and unions...)

okay:

// foo.h

extern int bar;
void f();