3w led emitter RBG on star help

hi i purchased one of the below.
http://www.dealextreme.com/p/3w-led-emitter-on-star-multicolored-rgb-4530

I would like firstly to attach this to my Arduino Mega.
Im relatively new to electronics an i don't want to kill it or me.
Can i just attach 3 separate PWM channels to control each colour?

or do i need to do something like the RGB let strip light in the link below?
http://www.ladyada.net/wiki/products/rgbledstrip/index.html

I plan to get one working then upscale this to maybe control 4 or 5.
Any help would be great.

Can i just attach 3 separate PWM channels to control each colour?

No. Absolutely not.
You need a proper driver, preferably a constant-current driver capable of 350mA.
The ABSOLUTE maximum rating of an AVR output pin is about 1/10th this value.

Any suggestions on making or where to get a driver?
Thanks

why not make your own driver using 7805 IC and a MOSFET to control the RGB?

There are a few ways to do this, and your actual intended application can change what you do.

I drive those exact LEDs with the CAT4109 driver from ON Semi. The catch? They're in a SOIC-16 package, so unless you are up for surface mount soldering, you're not going to be happy. It also only drives them at 175mA - that's fine by me, as they're still VERY bright, but you can parallel the outputs to get 350mA.

How about a few TLC5940s with paralleled outputs? (sinks, really): http://focus.ti.com/lit/an/slva253/slva253.pdf

Just want to use parts available at your local radio shack? It gets much tougher, as we're dealing with a common anode led with some pretty serious current requirements.

If you have an application in mind, do share and it will help.

brucethehoon:
There are a few ways to do this, and your actual intended application can change what you do.