Arduino Networked Lamp Processing sketch error.

Hi. Total newb here. You have been warned. :grin:
When I wrote the processing sketch part of this project, the program highlights the line
URL url = new URL9feed); it tells me that it cannot find a class or type named URL.

In my frustration I went to the page with the code and copy pasted it into a new sketch and I still get the same error.
Can anyone tell me what is going on? :sweat_smile:

Two things...

1. This is not a Processing forum. While you may get lucky and cross paths with someone who can help, I suspect you will find better help faster on a Processing forum.

2. The "9" should be an opening parenthesis...

URL url = new URL ( feed);

Well I thought since this is a rather common arduino project that someone might be able to help. I fix that little mistake and have gone over the code again and I still seem to be getting that error.

DevilsSoul:
I fix that little mistake and have gone over the code again and I still seem to be getting that error.

Is this the code you are trying to build...

http://cdn.makezine.com/make/books/getstartedarduino/eg/Example_08A.txt

Yup. Copied and pasted that in and all I get is that error message when I try to run the script.

It's outside my sphere.

If you don't get a reply after about 12 hours bump this thread. I'll move it to Networking Interfacing w/ Software on the Computer.

bump

What version of Processing are you using? That sketch compiles fine for me using 1.5.1. It has some issues running, since the font it is looking for doesn't exist, but that's easily corrected, and may not be a problem on your system.

I am using PROCESSING 2.0b7 (REV 0215).