Newbe saying Hello!

Hi Everyone,

My name's Alastair, I'm a British ex-pat living in Germany.

Just discovered the world of Arduino and after a very long time not doing anything with electronics, decided it was a good time to start a project!

My first project is for a SLR camera trigger using audio, light and maybe other sources. I started a blog to document my progress in the hope it might be of some help or interest to other people venturing into the world of Arduino...

Any comments, help and ideas would be greatly appreciated :slight_smile:

Apparently I need to make a post before I can post a link to the blog :wink:

Here is my blog :slight_smile:

I like that! Good luck...

Hi

I'm SingAlong. Just dropped in to say Hi. I'm a newbie too.

b/w your blog is interesting.

...nice work here, I like that. Also because I am working on the same but I do not such a nice Blog-documentation as you do.
You might be interested in the following:

http://newyorkpanorama.com/2009/01/21/long-exposure-night-hdr-photography-with-arduino/

By the way, I tried to commenting your latest blog-entry, but it would not let me. No worries.

Wünsche Dir viel Erfolg,
Grüsse aus Zürich, Hans.

Thanks for the comment and forum welcome. Things are starting to move on now; I'm really enjoying re-discovering my electronics past! :wink:

Hans, thanks for the blog comment, sorry, I have comment moderation switched on, so I have to accept comments before they are published. Helps avoid spam comments!

Hi Alastair,
I just added a post to your project blog offering to share some of the work in this respect I have done so far.
As you say there is not much to do untill the hardware arrives....
Well, my HW has not arrived yet, so I did some work regarding exposure times only. That's all I've got to offer for now.

In your blog you mention that you'd like to obtain 'more precise control of bulb exposures, i.e. 7.3s exposure time.'.
YESSSS, me too.