Gyro Epson XV3500CB - Ko Propo breakout board

Hi folk!

Firstly, this is my first post on Arduino forums and I'm a newbie (I have some experience with microcontrollers as a beginner but that's it) with Arduino.

2 month ago I bought the Sparkfun Inventor Kit to start playing with microcontrollers. I played with almost all examples that include the starter kit.

The problem is... my brother (who plays with Mini-z RC cars as a hobby) has borrowed me a Ko Propo breakout board that include a Epson XV3500CB Gyro to start playing with other components. This board has just 3 wires, red, black and white and is quite different comparing with other gyros that I looked on Internet and which are connected to Arduino via I2C.

My board is like the following image:

Datasheet: http://www.epsontoyocom.co.jp/english/product/Sensor/set01/xv3500cb/index.html

I've looked around Internet (Arduino Forums, Google, Youtube...) for more information, I have the datasheet and more or less I know the idea how it works, but I tried connecting red wire to 3,3V, black to GND and the white wire to Arduino A0 analog input and when I print the results on the serial monitor, the Gyro is giving me 2,9V all the time without any result when I move it.

(I take into account that with 5V the ADC converter give a range between 0-1023 and if I use 3.3V give a range between 0-675)

Which way I need to take to use this gyro on my Arduino Uno? Do I need to use any transfer protocolo such as OneWire?
I'm quite desperated, please a little of help/recomendation will be gratefull.

Thanks a lot!
Best.

PD: Sorry for my English, I'm improving it. :slight_smile:

Hello !

I'm also a "newbie" in Arduino experimentation, but i now few things and after reading the gyro datasheet, i saw that it has a 0.67 mv/(°/s) scale factor !