Looking for work!

Hey guys!

I'm looking for a full-time or contract position writing code and/or designing simple circuits.

I have been programming games and applications for over 20 years, and I've been self-employed and working full time designing circuits with the Arduino since 2009. Though three years of experience may not sound like much, in that time I went from making simple 555 timer circuits to designing and manufacturing my own Arduino clone:

More info, photos, videos:
http://www.mightymicrocontroller.com/kits/proton-pack/

Sadly, though that project has been quite successful, it isn't really paying the bills so I need to find a real job.

I am located in New Hampshire, and I am willing to relocate for the right position, or I can work from home. I design my schematics and PCBs in Cadsoft Eagle. I used EagleUp and Sketchup to create the rendering you see above. I know C/C++ and some assembly. I will provide sample code.

You can send me an email by clicking the little envelope over on the left.

By the way, in case you're wondering, the board above is designed to add lights, sound, and motion to costume props. It features an Atmega1284p, along with a 12 bit DAC, and 3W amp for sound. It also has a MicroSD slot for sound effects, and is capable of applying firmware updates using the SD card as well. In addition, the IO ports are set up so you can plug servos in, and TLC5947 LED drivers can be chained to the board, allowing it to drive 24 LEDs per LED module. I also designed a small switchable 12V boost regulator that connects with a servo cable and can be used to drive automotive LED bulbs for strobe effects. To make it all work together I modified several open source libraries to use the additional timers and USARTs that the 1284p has available to allow the sound, servos, LED drivers, and SD card to all be used at once. And I wrote a system to allow the LEDs and servos to be animated over time, shifting from one value to another.