Controlling simple RGB LED-strip with transistors instead of relays?

I have a simple RGB LED-strip that operates at 3-24V (the LEDs are not individually addressable). It's made out of 30 LEDs (5050 smd).
I was at first planning to control it directly from an Arduino using 3 analog pins, but from what I read you should not draw more than 40mA from any pin. But the strip draws about 18.5mA per color of a single LED at 5V. So all 3 colors on all 30 LEDs lighting at the same time makes 18.5mA330=1605mA.

So my next idea was to control 3 relays with the Arduino and these relays would sit directly between the power source and the LED strip. But relays are annoyingly loud and the ones I have are too big imo.

So I thought: maybe transistors..
I have quite a lot of different transistors lying around, but I have no experience in using them at all. I know all the theory, but when it comes to the specsheets I'm completely lost.

I will power the whole thing with one or more LiPo batteries and potentially a boost converter.

My question is: can I replace the relays with any of the transistors I have at home?
Transistors:

BS170, BD139, IRLZ34N,
S9012, S9013, S9014,
S8050, S8550, 2N3904,
2N3906, BC327, BC337,
Tl431, MPSA42, MPSA92,
A1015, C1815, 13001

And in case that matters:
I have resistors with every imaginable ohm value.
I also have a big kit of polyester film capacitors ranging from 470pf to 470nf.

After hours of searching it turned out to be really simple using BS170. I uploaded a little example project to GitHub: GitHub - T-vK/LedStripController: RGB LED Strip controller using BS170 MOSFETs and an Arduino

Now I can easily control each color!

Basically, this is my circuit:

And my test code:

const int red =  10;
const int green =  9;
const int blue =  8;

void setup() {
  pinMode(red, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(green, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(blue, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
    digitalWrite(red, HIGH);
    delay(50);
    digitalWrite(green, HIGH);
    delay(50);