domestic satellit control

hello

im a newbie so please bare with me

i want to build a system with the r3 uno mcu this system is to control two motors and by control i mean the position (with absloute encorder or similar) i cant use a stepper motor ..... my main goal here is to implement feedback and have position control....

also i would like an lcd display to display the angle the motors are psoition at....an to move the motors im looking at a keypad of sum type to move the motors..........

the final big part is i want it to be able to communicate with my laptop via wireless ....an by this i mean i want to also be able to control the motor positions via my laptop wireless networking if that makes sense .........

i would be gratefull for as much helpp

Nothing you're describing seems impossible, although how hard it will be will be determined by the details you haven't mentioned yet. For example, moving an actuator to an absolute position is very simple using a servo, slightly harder using a stepper motor and harder again using an arbitrary motor and position encoder. You haven't described how the laptop would interact with the Arduino but for example if you install a network shield you could have the Arduino host a web site, or host a web site elsewhere and have it access a web service on the Arduino to do whatever-it-is that you want it to do.

sorry

i would like motor A to be able to rotate 360 degrees clock wise and anti clock wise and motor B to rotate 180 degrees cw and ccw .....would like both motors to be same ......and they would have to be wormed geared or geared so locked into position .....

and that sounds perfect i would like the laptop to interact with the ardiuno via wireless networking ... so i can change the positions of motors on my laptop via wireless network

"harder again using an arbitrary motor and position encoder" if you could please explain abit more bout this.