New library for eDIPTFT displays - some troubles - help needed

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to Arduino and I'm just a hobby-coder, not a professional by a long shot. I'm working on my first bigger project and I have written a bunch of convenience functions to control eDIPTFT-series intelligent displays from Electronic Assembly. With the help of the forum, I now converted this collections of functions in a .ino file into a libray.

Now, my problem. Those displays use serial communication and I want to hand over the serial port to use for communications in a parameter in the constructor:

EDIPTFT::EDIPTFT(int port, int smallprotocol) {
  _port = port;
  _smallprotocol = smallprotocol;
}

Then, the sendData() function checks this parameter and decides which
port to use:

void EDIPTFT::sendData(char* data, int len) {
  if (_smallprotocol > 0) {
  }
  else {
    unsigned char i;
    for(i=0; i < len; i++) {
      switch (_port) {
	case 0 : {
	  Serial.write(data[i]);
	  break;
	}
	case 1 : {
	  Serial1.write(data[i]);
	  break;
	}
	case 2 : {
	  Serial2.write(data[i]);
	  break;
	}
	case 3 : {
	  Serial3.write(data[i]);
	  break;
	}
      }
    }
  }
}

Trouble is, I can't get it compiled. The sketch I'm writing in my main project includes the FastSerial library which is needed by some other libraries I also use. Now, when I try to compile my sketch with my EDIPTFT library, I get these errors:

core.a(HardwareSerial.cpp.o): In function `global constructors keyed to rx_buffer':
/opt/arduino-1.0.3/hardware/arduino/cores/arduino/HardwareSerial.cpp:515: multiple definition of `__vector_25'
UxV_CS.cpp.o:/opt/arduino-1.0.3/UxV_CS.ino:79: first defined here
/opt/arduino-1.0.3/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/../../../avr/bin/ld: Disabling relaxation: it will not work with multiple definitions
core.a(HardwareSerial.cpp.o): In function `global constructors keyed to rx_buffer':