Re: How to read a USB joystick plugged into the native USB port?

Hello, im sorry to thread jack but i cannot find the button which will allow me to start a thread, but as you are talking about this subject anyway i dont feel too guilty. i am planning to build a full sized remote control Dalek from Dr who and wish to use my sidewinder precision pro joystick for control of all of the functions from propulsion and navigation as well as head and eyestalk movement. i already have the specific keymapping decided on so i do know its just a matter of reading the raw input data from the joystick and the arduino "translates" that into usable command information for the servos and motor etc.i will be riding inside it and already have otherissues worked out such as how to display the camera view so i can see where im going etc, but i am a COMPLETE noob. i havent even gotten an arduino yet but will be soon. please email me at (plain text spam magnets deleted by moderator) with sources of info and maybe tutorials so i can start to get a hang of this. thank you

i cannot find the button which will allow me to start a thread,

It's a control, very clearly labelled "new topic"