Go Down

Topic: Use Arduino Uno as multiplexer latched output (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

Andy2778

Hi all, I am new to Arduino.
And I wish to use Arduino to carry out 4 to 16 MUX with latched function.
My objective is to ON/OFF some valve with relay which all the control need to ON/OFF independently. 
May I know can this be done?
Sorry I am totally new to Arduino and my condition is not allow to use mux and latched IC.
I need a finished product for my applicaiton
Or is there any suggestion? 

Grumpy_Mike

and my condition is not allow to use mux and latched IC.
What! You have some medical problem that prevents you from using certain components?

My objective is to ON/OFF some valve with relay which all the control need to ON/OFF independently.
So what has multiplexing got to do with this?

Just connect an output to each of the pins you want to control and turn them on and off. Then use a FET to turn on your valves for the output pin signal.

Andy2778

What! You have some medical problem that prevents you from using certain components?
So what has multiplexing got to do with this?

Just connect an output to each of the pins you want to control and turn them on and off. Then use a FET to turn on your valves for the output pin signal.
Nope, just that my boss don't want us to design any PCB. He prefer using finished products like Arduino and I can't find any module for 8 bit latched in my area.

My output is controlling relay. My main microcontroller has limited output. So, plan to add Arduino to serve as a 4 to 15 multiplexer with latched function.

In terms of coding, do you think switch case is good for my application?

Wawa

Andy2778

http://xyproblem.info/
What you want me to attempt?

Can't you see that I am asking is there any other suggestion?!