Arduino Forum

Products => Arduino Due => Topic started by: ehsanpro on Oct 22, 2012, 09:13 pm

Title: Ethernet Capability
Post by: ehsanpro on Oct 22, 2012, 09:13 pm
It seems that the M3 chip has Ethernet capability, is it usable in the Arduino Due?
-E
Title: Re: Ethernet Capability
Post by: neil12 on Oct 23, 2012, 03:11 am
I've been using the standard Ethernet Board with the Beta release and pushing data on some watermeters I'm recording to COSM. Worked nicely and reliably.
Looking at the hardware, PB0-PB9 - the ehternet pins - are run to a connector with 14pins - labeled on the schematic MACB - but can't visually see anything on the board that specifies MAC. The MACB has no gnd or power shown - so looks like expected to be used with other pins. Neil