help pleaseeeee

ok so we go this as a project for school, (btw its supposed to be a 101 class lol) have to make a robot that will use 5-8 servos it will have to do some kind of action (dance or follow a pattern of movements) activated by a sensor of some kind.i have been going through the tutorials for the past 3 days i haven't been able to find any thing on single loops or using multiple servos ,however i found a few things on single servos with sensors and been able to do that but im very very new to this programing world i belive i have the servos connected correctly i can get them to move but the dont stop also i can only get one at a time to run off the sensor. now i do relise tjis might seem very stupid to u guys i have seen some amazing things u guys built, if there is any way any one can help me i would o u big time pleaseeee,,(im an airbrush artist ill return any favors by airbrushing ur next project :smiley-fat ) just need help understanding how the coding would work
thank you guys

i can get them to move but the dont stop also i can only get one at a time to run off the sensor

So post that code and we can have a look at it and say where you are going wrong.
Use code tags, that is the # box to surround your code.
Say what you expect it to do and what it does.

Did you try the servo examples?

Post your code.

Which type of servo?, continuous rotation or normal?

Mark