Go Down

Topic: how to make my stepper motor start...??? plz help (Read 209 times) previous topic - next topic

Ashkill94

Hey guys i am new to all this circut connections plz help
 having trouble to make my stepper motor work...

1- i am using arduino mega kit
2- stepper motor driver model no. - TB 6560

i want to know what connection do i have to make with driver to make it work my coding is in attachments
PLZ help iff you can...

Thanks...!!!!

groundFungus

Nov 14, 2017, 01:56 pm Last Edit: Nov 14, 2017, 02:08 pm by groundFungus
There seem to be a number of boards that use the TB6560.  It might be useful to know which one that you have.  A data sheet or link to one would be most useful.   Instead of trying to make the stepper work with that long code, maybe write a small sketch to test the motor(s) and driver by themselves. 

Robin2

Hey guys i am new to all this circut connections plz help
 having trouble to make my stepper motor work...
I have had a quick look at your program.

To learn how to make your stepper motors move start with the simplest program possible. Have a look at this Simple Stepper Code.

As a separate point there is a huge amount of stuff in your program - about 200 lines of code in loop() dealing with (I think) a camera, stepper motors, switches and LEDs. It will be much easier to develop, test and debug your program if you divide it up into small single-purpose functions. Have a look at Planning and Implementing a Program

...R
Stepper Motor Basics

Two or three hours spent thinking and reading documentation solves most programming problems.

TomGeorge

Hi,
Welcome to the forum.

Please read the first post in any forum entitled how to use this forum.
http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,148850.0.html then look down to item #7 about how to post your code.
It will be formatted in a scrolling window that makes it easier to read.

A link to specs/data of your driver will help us to help  you.

Thanks.. Tom.. :)