Help with my first PCB design

The last couple days I've been working on my first PCB layout, and would like to get a second (or third) opinion about whether or not I've been doing alright. I created the schematic for my circuit in Eagle first, then went into the PCB layout and laid out the parts as I might like them, then used the auto-route tool to create the traces.

The circuit is a simple RGB LED driver that uses a stripped down Arduino to send PWM signals through a ULN2003A to control a 3W RGB LED (from SparkFun). I also thought it'd be neat to have three potentiometers, and they will be panel mount, off-board, so I just have three pads to solder to the wipers of the pots.

I tried to set up the AtMega328 by copying the circuit design of the Arduino Duemilanovae, which I've never done before, so let me know if this part needs work.

In particular, I'm not sure if I used the right kinds of solder pads - I was hoping to use them to connect external parts (RGB LED, potentiometers, power jack) to them board using #26 gauge wire.

You can download my files here:
http://cs.unk.edu/~webb/files/RGB-LED-driver-v10.sch
http://cs.unk.edu/~webb/files/RGB-LED-driver-v10.brd

Thanks!

Potentiometers need 3 connections - where are the other 2 (power & ground).
LEDs need 2 connections - have the pads for the 2 wires next to each other.

Use the Polygon function, draw a polygon around the perimeter of the board, then use the Rats Nest feature (looks like an X) to fill in the ground plane.
After you get it drawn right click & use Name to call it ground.
Do one for top & bottom layer.
Add a couple pads you can add external reset switch during testing.
Or pins to connect RS232/DB9 to go to RS232/USB adapter for serial IO/debugging.

You need to name the polygon 'GND' not 'ground' !

Also you have missed the supply decoupling capacitor, 100nF or so ceramic between 5V and GND close to both chips.