Arduino PROCESSING/GOBETWINO!

Hi there lovely people, I am in desperate need of advice here. THIS IS MY FIRST POST SO GO EASY!

Basically I've hacked into a weighing scale. When I run the serial monitor on arduino I ask the user to put the in the price, pallet wieght, and weight of 1 item. Then program then displays the values whatever the user has typed and PRESS R TO RESET THE PROGRAM . After this the programs keep looping and displays the number of items currently placed on the scale, total stock value, and the orignal weight.
What do I want:

1. I want to save the data while its looping continuously until the user has pressed R to reset the program.
  2. Next while its looping I want to make a real time monitoring graph of Items VS time on the side until the R button has been pressed. Im quite new to processing, I know how to do this if the program is continously firing data in the serial monitor. But my case is different as you have to wait for the user to type in the values and then the vales are displayed and then the loop beings. Also you have 3 differnt values coming in, Stock Value, Orignal weight, Items placed.
  3. Is there anyway to control the serial monitor in processsing console, instead of using arduino serial monitor. This would be really help as I can directly get the user to enter values, and then control my real time graph and saving data when the user press R for RESET.

Below is how it looks when I run the serial monitor on arduino:
Please type the price for 1 product item WITHOUT THE $ sign and press ENTER - 10
Please type the weight of the pallet and press ENTER - 0
Please type the weight of the product and press ENTER - 1

The total weight of the product is -36.90
Price of the product per item you entered $10.00
The total price of the product is $-368.97
The pallet weight you entered is 0.00
The orignal weight is -36.90
The product weight you entered for one item is 1.00
The total number of items placed on the scale are -36