can you take a look at my eagle pcb design?

Hi,

this is the first time i want to use a pcb service. So this is my first time creating a board.

Can you tell me if it will work or if I have any mistakes?
The mosfets are IRLML2502.
Resistors will be about 180 Ohms.
Is that DC Jack connector correctly attached? And im not sure about those big drillholes. But I found this jack in a library.

Its a shield for mega to control LED stripes.

Is X2 or the DC jack going to "run into" the USB connector or DC jack on the Arduino below?

Btw, nice use of the ground planes! Most people miss that on their first board.

Wires in schematics usually only run at 90 degree angles, the connection from R1 to the connector pin is touching the ground wire, not going to cause problems, but its not very neat.

In the PCB, those vias that are placed around the ground plane are not actually connected to anything, I'm guessing they're meant to be connecting the top and bottom planes together?

Did you NAME your Polygons and the Vias GND?

Hi,

thx for your replies.

Is X2 or the DC jack going to "run into" the USB connector or DC jack on the Arduino below?

nothing of both is running into the arduino. Only the header connectors. I thought its better to completly leave the arduino out of the 12V opposing to plug the jack into arduino and grab the 12V from vin, isnt that correct?

not going to cause problems, but its not very neat

thx i fixed that

In the PCB, those vias that are placed around the ground plane are not actually connected to anything, I'm guessing they're meant to be connecting the top and bottom planes together?

Did you NAME your Polygons and the Vias GND?

thx, forgot to name the vias gnd

Anything else as suggestions?

Im still not certain with that dc connector, even in the schematic it looks odd.

lax123: