Anyone doing money with Arduino?

HI!
I'd be interested to know if anyone is earning money with something they built using Arduino..?

Yes. I built all the scoring machines for my club using hardware built up around promini's.

Cool...
as I am a student I have one lesson about making Business Plan and we have a chance to make a small student company... it lasts 1 year and we don't have to pay any taxes. So I was thinking to do something with Arduino, maybe some custom led clocks or someting... also we have an alternative - laptop tables.. but im not so into woodwork

it lasts 1 year

That's longer than most small businesses.

we don't have to pay any taxes

Oh, now I see why :slight_smile:

Rob

I make a small living writing books about it :wink:

Perhaps look at a business to make some nice kind of Shield - RGB high intensity LED or something. Get the boards made and try selling them on eBay. If that works approach the likes of Sparkfun and see if they want to stock them.

Just a thought.

Just yesterday, I won second place in senior design. There were 2 Arduinos in the project along with a PIC16, a dsPIC33F, a MSP430, 2 OMAPs, and a BCM4716. The prize is an unknown, except it would probably be worth $60 or so and the details would be revealed on Friday.

What was your design?