Go Down

Topic: 5 inch TFT Display + Arduino Mega with Touch Shield (w/SSD1963) (Read 579 times) previous topic - next topic

AlpDmr

Hi, I am a newbie of Arduino programming (embedded systems as well). But I am the semi-professional software developer.
I am planning to develop a device with Arduino Mega 2560, and I've purchased a kit (TFT + Shield + Arduino from here) for this project.
But I've not bought touch panel which is default because it is resistive (I need capacitive one) so I've added this capacitive Touch Screen Panel (company assembled TFT and Touch Panel).
I have a system with below devices;
  • Arduino Mega 2560 board
  • Arduino Shield for TFT (with microSD card slot - as can be seen in product page)
  • Eastrising 5" TFT Display (with microSD card slot - SSD1963 Controller Board)
  • 5" Capacitive Touch Screen (with GSL1680F controller - assembled to the TFT)

As a result, is there any code samples / tutorials / video that I can follow to develop with this same system or is there anybody has the sample codes with the same devices as an example.
Thanks.

justjohn

Hi, I am a newbie of Arduino programming (embedded systems as well). But I am the semi-professional software developer.
I am planning to develop a device with Arduino Mega 2560, and I've purchased a kit (TFT + Shield + Arduino from here) for this project.
But I've not bought touch panel which is default because it is resistive (I need capacitive one) so I've added this capacitive Touch Screen Panel (company assembled TFT and Touch Panel).
I have a system with below devices;
  • Arduino Mega 2560 board
  • Arduino Shield for TFT (with microSD card slot - as can be seen in product page)
  • Eastrising 5" TFT Display (with microSD card slot - SSD1963 Controller Board)
  • 5" Capacitive Touch Screen (with GSL1680F controller - assembled to the TFT)